Lennie Bonnici has won the prestigious Campton Graphics 100 Lap Derby at Alexandra Speedway for the second year in succession when he lead to the finish line the only other driver on the lead lap Brad Warren, who also finished second for the successive year. Mark Miles won the Shamrock Cup for the third year running whilst Kasey Garlick won the Victorian Short Circuit Championship for Juniors.



Located just 1 hour and 20 minutes from the Melbourne Metro North and East, Alexandra District Speedway has become a favourite track with many drivers and spectators. We pride ourselves on being a family orientated club.

The Alexandra & District Speedway Inc. (ADS Inc.) race season starts with our annual 3-Hour Enduro Race followed by a calendar filled with meets, including the ‘3 Litre Sedan Mick Woodham Memorial’, the ‘Late Model Victorian State Title’ and in 2016 our first ‘Bonnie and Clyde Standard Saloon Feature’, along with all our club classes and general speedway action. The season is finished up with the 100 Lap Derby Weekend, which in 2016, is the 41st Derby.

Alexandra & District Speedway Inc. is in its 47th year after forming in 1969 with some assistance from the Alexandra Rotary Club. Our inaugural President… (more)